There are two committees within CanERIC. The Industry Solutions Steering Committee (producers/mid-streamers, ISSC) represents the end users for relevant technologies and they have set the priorities for CanERIC. The Infrastructure Steering Committee (academics, ISC) represents the researchers who are testing and evaluating technologies to reduce methane emissions.

The Industry Solutions Steering Committee (ISSC) consists of voting members from each of the Industry members (producers and midstream companies), and non-voting representatives from PTAC, the Chair from the ISC, Alberta Innovates, NRCan, AER, and the Chairs from the Well Abandonment and Air committees from PTAC’s AUPRF programs. The following companies are members of the ISSC:

Industry Solutions Steering Committee:

Infrastructure Steering Committee: